SHARE

According to VentureBeat report, Recently many users have been complaining about The Technology company Facebook removing their ability to delete posts. This rumours appeared to be true because many users have tested and found out that the delete post button is no more there for the desktop user while for the mobile site users the function remained unaltered.

 Instead, the option to delete posts was tucked away under the less easily accessed “Activity Log” section, which could theoretically keep some users from figuring out how to delete bad posts—or simply make it a bit more inconvenient to do so.

Venturebeat speculated that it could have also been a “cynical ploy to get users to rely more on the mobile app.”

Moreover, the Facebook users need to be aware that the company still keeps backups of data after users deal. so remember internet does not forget.